NSS Program

NSS Program

National Service Committee was launched in the year 1959-60 under the chairmanship of Dr. C. D. Deshmukh, had recommended that National Service for a period of 9 months to a year should be made compulsory before a student enters the university or employment.

The Saiyidain committee (1961) Appointed by the ministry of education did not favour compulsion and recommended National or Social Service for a minimum period of 12 weeks on a voluntary basis.

There are four units functioning in our College, for each unit one programme officer taking the responsibility of organising the students.

Name of the Faculty Designation           Unit           
Dr.E. Vijayalakshmi Assistant Professor I
Dr.C. Elumalai Assistant Professor II
Dr.P. Selvakumari Assistant Professor III
Dr.S. Aruljothiselvi Assistant Professor IV